Traditional Kustom Hot Rod and Vintage Culture
Vous souhaitez réagir à ce message ? Créez un compte en quelques clics ou connectez-vous pour continuer.
Le Deal du moment : -45%
WHIRLPOOL OWFC3C26X – Lave-vaisselle pose libre ...
Voir le deal
339 €

1955 Chevrolet Nomad Wagon - Jerry Aggus

1955 Chevrolet Nomad Wagon - Jerry Aggus  Empty 1955 Chevrolet Nomad Wagon - Jerry Aggus

Message  Predicta Dim 29 Mar - 9:33

“After 30 years of not surfing or having an old custom car, I decided it was about time for both. So, I went out, bought a new surfboard, and got back in the water. That was the easy part; now I just needed to find a car.

1955 Chevrolet Nomad Wagon - Jerry Aggus  1209rc10

“Out of all my cars, boats, and Harleys, my ’55 Nomad was my favorite. When I graduated from Carson High in 1964, a friend of my brother was selling his Nomad; it was black on the bottom with a silver ’flake roof, black tuck ’n’ roll, and Astro Supremes. I drove it like that for a few months to all of the A&Ws, The Wich Stand, Wray’s, Harvey’s Broiler, and so on. I started seeing all the nice custom paintjobs and realized that’s what I wanted on my wagon. Soon afterward, the redo began: new diamond/button-tuft interior with four bucket seats and dual consoles, hydraulics, and the custom burgundy fade paint with silver metalflaked and webbed roof. I was invited to enter it at the 1966 Long Beach Show, where I won first in class.
1955 Chevrolet Nomad Wagon - Jerry Aggus  1209rc11
“By 1969, I’d started water skiing and ended up buying a boat, which the Nomad couldn’t tow. I ended up trading the wagon to a friend for his ’64 El Camino. Eventually my friend moved back east, taking the Nomad with him, and I never saw it again. That was the end of the original ‘Pink Panther’!
1955 Chevrolet Nomad Wagon - Jerry Aggus  1209rc12